Uncle Tickles Revealed

So, the dread Chaos Lord Avunculus Titillacus (Uncle Tickles for short) was introduced during the battle against Kevin and his Ultramarines a few weeks ago. I liked him so much, I decided he needed to get painted as soon as possible. I’ve been working on him the last few nights and a bit of last weekend, and here are some preliminary shots of him 99% finished.

Preliminary photos of Uncle Tickles

I think there might be another touch up or two here and there, and of course he’ll need to be sprayed and sealed with Dullcote if the humidity ever drops below 80% outside, but otherwise I think he’s done. I like how the lightning claws turned out. I painted them a color called ‘Sky Blue’ (either Vallejo or Reaper paints, I just remember it was in a dropper bottle) and then used my airbrush to do a white fade from the tips. I’m pretty sure that’s how I’m going to do all of my lightning claws from now on, and may try to use the same effect for all power weapons (except power fists, probably) going forward.

He was a fun model to build and paint, and I want to thank my good friend Eric for getting me the kit for Christmas. I have another one to build, and I’m trying to figure out what kind of specs I want him to have. I’m kind of thinking of making the next one a Chaos Terminator Sorcerer, and maybe make the new one a little more Thousand Sons themed perhaps. Or is there something better to do with a Chaos Terminator Lord kit? If you have any ideas, I’d love to see them below, and I’ll get proper fancy lightbox photos of Uncle Tickles and Ol’ Drippy maybe even this weekend.

6 Responses to “Uncle Tickles Revealed”


  1. 2 Lee March 22, 2012 at 11:00 am

    LOVE IT! Almost makes me want to get into 40K. Almost…

  2. 3 atom March 22, 2012 at 11:05 am

    But Lee, you do own some genestealers now. It’s like you’re already playing 40k already.

  3. 5 Volt Ron April 3, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Dayuuuum…This looks amazing!


  1. 1 Some Games and Some Dullcote « atom smashing Trackback on September 25, 2012 at 9:53 am

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter


