Nearly Finished Nurgle Chaos Lord

Just a quick Sunday post about some progress I’ve made on my Nurgle Chaos Lord that I started last year. He’s nearly done, so here’s a sneak peek:

My nearly finished Nurgle Chaos Lord, "Ol' Drippy"

I’m pretty happy with how the paint came out, and he’s “nearly done” only because I haven’t decided if I’m interested in adding a blue-green “patina” wash to his backpack or not, and I still want to coat his leaky gut bits in a gloss varnish after I spray him with the Dullcote to give him a matte finish.

He was fun to model and paint, and when he’s completely finished he’ll spend some time in the lightbox for a proper photo shoot. However, until then you’ll have to make do with the above cellphone photo. I was also working on a Berzerker Skull Champion (nearly done) and good old Uncle Tickles (a little over half done) so I’ll get photos up for both of them soon.

2 Responses to “Nearly Finished Nurgle Chaos Lord”


  1. 1 muskie March 18, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    Not bad at all, based on how many times I’ve seen him online he must sell pretty well. I converted the old metal chaos champion of Nurgle that was in a similar pose to be a 40K model, not sure I need another champion of Nurgle but I’ll have to find an excuse to paint this model someday.


  1. 1 Uncle Tickles Revealed « atom smashing Trackback on March 22, 2012 at 10:31 am

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


