My First Beasts of War Videos from the Nerd Bunker

I’ve mentioned them on Facebook and Twitter and Google+ and lord-knows-where, but I neglected to link to them here, so I’m fixing that right now. If you don’t know: I have been doing video reports for gaming site Beasts of War for two years now, mainly from Gen Con and Adepticon. Now, I have built a video set in my basement (known as the Nerd Bunker) and I’ll be doing videos for the website on a semi-regular basis, hopefully.

A screenshot from the MERCS CCC Faction unboxing episode of "What's in the Box"

It’ll start mainly with unboxing videos (“What’s in the Box” is the segment name) as that’s currently the intro graphic assets that I have access to. I’m doing all the editing myself, to help take the pressure off of Lloyd at headquarters. I enjoy doing it, and I’ll get better at working within their template as it goes along. Hopefully I’ll be doing some other spotlight videos, maybe some tips and reviews as well.

Anyway, here are a few links:

Check out the Nerd Bunker! Our new set in the USA – This is a short intro video for the Nerd Bunker set. Just explaining who I am and what’s going on.

Mercs CCC Faction Unboxed – This is the first full-blown video from the Nerd Bunker. I show off the six models from the CCC faction for the skirmish miniatures game MERCS. I take them out of the packages and show off the parts, then do a quick commercial and come back and show them all put together. This video is just under 15 minutes long.

There will be more to come, I’ll be shooting two more episodes this upcoming week. I’d tell you to stay tuned, but that metaphor no longer works in the day and age of web video. Hmm. I’ll have to work on that.

1 Response to “My First Beasts of War Videos from the Nerd Bunker”



  1. 1 Gaming Debut in the Nerd Bunker « atom smashing Trackback on December 5, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


