More Fancy News

Even though Gen Con was a hectic time for me this year (and it can be hectic for anyone, depending on the type of convention-goer you are), I’m finding myself missing it already and looking forward to next year, or at least the next convention I’m attending. It was a good year for me, not only because of all the demos I got to try and the stuff I got to buy, but because of the interviews I got to shoot during the convention.

Several more videos have been released on the Beasts of War site, including interviews I did below:

Mercs Minis New Stuff at Gen Con | Soda Pop Miniatures Meets BoW – Pop! | Pulp City Gen Con Announcements | We chat with Romeo from Battlefoam at Gen Con 2010 | Privateer Press Talk About Upgrade Kits & Their Video Game

I’ve got a few more interviews that the lads across the pond will be putting up in the coming days, including an interview with Catalyst Studios about Classic Battletech and their upcoming game, Leviathans. I’m looking forward to Leviathans and hope I can do an review of it for Beasts of War when the game is released.

In the coming days on this blog, I’ll go through some of the sweet purchases I made while at Gen Con, so check back for that. Also, I’ll be finally prepared to reveal my top secret project I’ve been teasing you with, so you’ll be able to finally go on with your lives. Thank goodness for that.

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter


