Looking Forward to Gen Con

I completely forgot to mention how much I’m looking forward to Gen Con this year. I missed 2009 and it feels weird when I miss it. It’s usually Friday or Saturday of that week before I realize why I seem out of sorts. I’ll be at work or something and realize that the disturbance in the nerd force that I’m feeling is actually from a very high concentration of gamers in Indiana and I’m not there. It feels a little like gas, but in my head.

Anyway, I am going again this year, and it’ll be with many of the lads from the Consoles and Cardboard podcast, good men all. I’ve been on the podcast a few times and I’m looking forward to the drive and sleeping on the floor in the hotel room and all of the related wacky shenanigans. I’m also trying something new this time in that I registered for games and demos ahead of time, instead of just fumbling around and trying to find stuff to do. I’ll be playing demos of MERCS, Leviathans, Reich of the Dead, Injurious Games, Gearmageddon and Malifaux.

I’ll also be hitting the dealer room, ‘natch. I’m not looking for anything in particular, but I’ll probably do some bitz shopping and look for some terrain, too.  Otherwise, I’m just gonna look and see what’s there and let the cash fall where it may, as it were.

Man, I wish it were Tuesday, August 2nd instead of Tuesday, July 20th. Oh well.

In other news, I’m playing Flying Lead against Lee tonight and I’m going to crush his face, unless I don’t. Then I won’t.

3 Responses to “Looking Forward to Gen Con”


  1. 1 Lee July 20, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Bring it.

    Wait. Have I ever *won* a game of FLYING LEAD?

  2. 2 atom July 20, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    I *think* you have. I’m not sure. We don’t keep track, and I like it that way, frankly.

    And I *will* crush you tonight, unless it doesn’t happen like that for some reason.

  3. 3 Lee July 20, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    You totally crushed me.

    I hate morale checks.


Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter


