Secret Projects are Afoot

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile, I’ve been busy with work (our annual ‘big deal’ is coming up again and I’ll be surrounded by middle-aged men walking around and looking up very soon) and my hobby time has been taken up with something I’m not quite ready to reveal yet, but you’ve seen hints of it in previous posts. When I do reveal it, you’ll start seeing a lot more about it and I may even produce a video or two. We’ll see how it goes.

I’m also still waiting for my Sci-Fi Greatcoat Infantry from Wargames Factory. Their website says they’re shipping out, but I certainly haven’t seen mine yet. I’ll probably have to send another email and see if they respond.

Missing, presumed dead.

Anyway, I’ve built myself a little travel kit for working on minis. It’s not aimed at painting or even constructing, it’s mainly for sanding, scraping and removing flash and mold lines from figures while I’m away from home. It’s working pretty well, so far; maybe I’ll do a quick write-up about it soon, perhaps before revealing my exciting secret.

Don’t worry, it’s not really that exciting.

0 Responses to “Secret Projects are Afoot”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


