Sunday’s Results

This is just a quick note about the results of my productive Sunday afternoon. I set up the trusty card table and newspapers and uncorked a new can of Testor’s Dullcote for the first sealant day of the summer. I end up doing a lot of priming during the summer and fall (when the weather is good for it) and then do a lot of painting of those primed figures during the winter. Then, when spring rolls around, it’s time to seal the winter’s miniatures.

A Random Grouping

I took a quick shot of these guys after the Dullcote had dried. In the back, you can see the finished Steam Golem figure from my oxidized metal test. To the left is a grouping of Space Marine scouts (with alternate heads from Pig Iron Productions) and to the right is a squad of Space Marines. These “blue & bone” figures are all part of my yet-as-unnamed mercenary unit that I’m building for skirmish games like Flying Lead. And in the foreground are two Tau Fire Warriors that I’ll be talking about soon.

I’ll be breaking out my fancier photo equipment for miniatures photography soon so I can talk more about these different sets in depth, but I thought this would be a good teaser for now.

0 Responses to “Sunday’s Results”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter


