Some New Terrain

Back during GenCon in 2006 or 2007, I purchased some resin terrain from the swell guys of the Ottawa Red Shirts gaming group. We were volunteering with their group, running Silent Death (Iron Crown Enterprises) demos and scenarios during the convention. They were also running their own miniatures game, called Injurious Games (Red Shirt Games). They had a huge table set up and could run a dozen players at once. They were from Canada (in case the name wasn’t a tip off) and at the end of the convention, they decided that they really didn’t want to take home as much terrain as they had come with, so they put a bunch of large resin pieces up for sale at terribly nice prices. I was unable to resist, being the resin whore that I am.

Now I’m starting to paint a few of the pieces for use on my gaming board. I have a few industrial chemical tanks, a “mobile command base” (or a trailer, to you and me) and this weird thing:

I have no idea what I'm going to use the Easter Island heads for.

I guess it could be a reactor or some other kind of processing installation. I added some small pipes and other details to it before I primed it, so we’ll see how that works out. Luckily, this upcoming Monday is Memorial Day here in the US, which means I’ll have the day off, so it’ll be a good day to paint up this piece of terrain and finish some other figures I’m working on, too. Look for photos here when I get ’em taken.

0 Responses to “Some New Terrain”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

atom smashing

A gaming blog talking about miniatures games, miniatures painting and collecting, game design and other nerdly delights.


The Statistics – 2013

Minis games played:
• WH40k (1850 pts):
   BT/GK vs Kevin (Eldar/DE) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Jason (D.E.) LOST
• WH40k (1500 pts):
   BT vs Kevin (S.W.) LOST
Minis finished:
 none yet
Terrain finished:
 none yet
Cons attended:
 Fire & Ice
updated 28FEB2013

Enter your email address below and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 16 other followers

Twitter


